What is wrong with the Disney armor?

I know I must be crazy to ask for this here but I do need to know. I have been working for Disney making Star Wars armour since 2004. We make their Stormtroopers, Clone troopers, Darth Vader, Zam Wessel, Captain Rex, Commander Cody, Boba Fett and the Amidala headdress. I have often heard complaints about the lack of accuracy in our suits in this forum. Often these cannot be avoided due to the restrictions placed upon us by Disney. But I think there are others mistakes which I would like to address and correct. Please let me know what changes would have to be made to have our Disney suits be 501st approved. I have attached photos. Please be kind but thorough.

post-10750-127663323993_thumb.jpg

post-10750-127663324631_thumb.jpg

post-10750-127663325275_thumb.jpg

post-10750-127663326896_thumb.jpg

post-10750-127663327929_thumb.jpg

For one, I think it's awesome you're posting here! I mean how cool would it be if the Disney armor ended up being actually GOOD!!!

There are a lot of little things you can do to make it better. For one, you're all mixed up on what "version" you're doing. Is it ANH, ESB, or ROTJ? The "edge" on the armor makes it seem ROTJ, but the hand plates and frown color are ANH.

Things I would change that don't include completely re-sculpting it all are...

1. Get accurate colored "tube stripes".
  2. Change the lenses to be green flat lenses.
  3. Change out the "ab plate" buttons so they're smaller, colored correctly, and in the ANH position.
  4. Make the eyes and "frown" bigger.
  5. Try fixing the size of the gray "traps" on the helmet... they're a bit small too.

That's basic "quick fixes" that could do a LOT!

Look at------------here and study the films like we do... endlessly. Check out--------- to find out what armors we choose from as 501st and which ones we stay away from.