• What I have is good enough for me
    • I don't know how to get other armor
    • I'm confused by the choices
    • They're too small / I'm too big
    • I don't have the time to do all that trimming
    • I don't have the skills to build an untrimmed suit
    • I want to, but feel the alternatives are too expensive
    • I'd rather devote my time/money to a different costume

Someone suggested this poll and I thought it was a great idea. I know I'm curious to see how others feel. :)

So, share your thoughts!

• Replies 104
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

What I have is good enough for me ..... at the moment !!!

I'm only new to the whole thing , I started off with something that was cheapish and easy to purchase . I can learn with my FX suit , and when I've learnt ( and saved a bit of cash ) , I'll upgrade .

My bucket , on the other hand , is going to be replaced as soon as is possible . The thing is huge , and makes me look like a white mushroom ;) . Daetrin , thanks for the addy , I've started contact proceedings :).

Dave .

I just don't have the cash :( It sucks too, because I have all the contact info for the armor set that I want to get :( ...oh well, I'm replacing the stupid bobble head FX helmet in a couple of weeks :D

Not having the cash for me, I've already upgraded my helmet and am happy with my FX armour so I'm not really in a rush to upgrade but if I had cash to spare I would :D (and possibly turn the FX into a TD )

Not having the cash for me, I've already upgraded my helmet and am happy with my FX armour so I'm not really in a rush to upgrade but if I had cash to spare I would :D (and possibly turn the FX into a TD )

yes, thats what I'm ging to do with my FX whenever I replace it...me and one of my buddy's want to have a TD impression :)

"What keeps you from upgrading your FX?"

well..as for the armor itself, I'm to darn big to look right in anything else...