Linus' ANH Stunt Build (TM)

Linus

OK, before I start this build thread officially, as I'm await my Big Brown Box Day, I thought I'd lead in with a prologue of sorts. I'll list out the tools, accessories and supplies I chose as they trickle in. That way I can get feedback on those choices as well and hopefully, others can gain from my stumbling about *ahem learning*.

Couldn't resist starting with my first shiny new accessory (after all, gotta test my imgur right?). The last of the 12C's available at TK (Totally Killer) Boots:
iJi757H.jpg

BTW: Please let me know if you can't see the image. I have the album setup in Imgur as Hidden (versus public) since it indicated this is still accessible via URL.

Edited by Linus
  • Like 2

• 3 weeks later...

Thought I'd add a quick summary of my build approach.
Lemme qualifying this by saying I'm a total newbie, have not built a single shiny white plastic thing yet and these are merely my opinions arrived at after (merely?) three exhausting yet exciting months of research.

I've read quite a bit on the topic of what I'm calling build approach and there is a lot of passion and opinions around what type of build 'philosophy' people have ranging from what they reference, what they like personally or who or what they're modelling after example or build-thread wise. I'll just try to summarize based on two aspects; references and (personal) preference.

References:

This is a simple one for me but I realize it leaks into philosophy and preferences.