Doopys Blaster Build

Murray1134

I finally broke down and got myself a proper blaster to replace my Hasbro POS.

The kit arrived today.

5s4S9JX.jpg

So, now I have a fun project to work on. This is my first time working with something like resin, so I hope I don't screw it up. :)

I finally broke down and got myself a proper blaster to replace my Hasbro POS.

:duim:

Hopefully, this means GT will soon have its sixth Expert Infantryman.

They really are not hard to build. If you look close, there are sort of marking lines on the main tube where the pieces go. Just look at some E-11 photos or other builds (I have a basic one!) and you'll see how they come together.

On 3/9/2012 at 10:27 AM, tkrestonva said:

:duim:

Hopefully, this means GT will soon have its sixth Expert Infantryman.

That's my goal.

I do have a question about these two little pieces. I know where they both go, but I noticed that one is slightly smaller than the other. Which one goes on the ejector port and which one goes on the end of the barrel?

InhF5qo.jpg

the smaller deflector goes on the front right side

and the larger one goes on the middle of the barrel on the right side near the breech.

to make a scope rail get a piece of aluminum flat bar 1/8 x 3/4"

measure from the top last hole where the T Track goes in and bend it at a 90.

tape off your bend point with duct tape, score the bar lightly with a hacksaw

place in vise and carefully hammer to a 90.

then cut the front lower part into a notch to fit into a hole.

keep the entire thing long enough to reach the rear sight, notch the end of the bar

to fit into the rear sight, drill a hole and fit a small nut and bolt combination though

the rear sight affix bolt inside.

align the scope on the rail so that the rear foot of the scope lines up with the

folding stock hinge near the handle.

the hengstler counter needs a small L shaped bracket so that it lines up with

the magazine well properly.

------

Edited by gmrhodes13