MR CE - idiots guide

seems to me more and more people are doin this.

and the original WIP I used no longer seems to have piccies included. And I have been told my own pic-by-pic has been a little bit helpful to others in UK. It is a true newbie/idiots guide though as I am new to all this myself

heres a link to my WIP on the UKG public access forums. I hope it doesnt infringe any posting rights on this or the UKG sites. If it does - let me know and I will repost al the piccies here again.

it aint the definitive way of doing it, but its the way I approached it having gleaned info from several different threads.

I did mention this on my UKG thread, and I wil say it again though - Thanks to Luis, Noel, Riveting (steve) and cranky

http://ukgarrison.co.uk/forum/viewtopic.php?t=19182

hope others will find it useful

Nate

My FX helmet is way too large so I am slowly cannabalizing it for parts. I use a AFX/GT helmet now which fits so much better.

I bought the MRCE to replace the FX, but was way to nervous to deal with it. Then I ordered a TE2. So now I am working on both. One will be for a TD kit.

As I understand it, if I want to go Elite or MEPD deployed, the AFX/GT helmet is not acceptable.

I bought the MRCE to replace the FX, but was way to nervous to deal with it. Then I ordered a TE2. So now I am working on both. One will be for a TD kit.

Do the TE2 as the TD... let the MR CE be the clean white... that's my opinion. :)

Since the MR is "stylized" leave it that way... let it be clean and "nice".

And TDs look much better with screen accurate armor I think!

Oh... and your link isn't working Heatshock.

good on kenny, I noticed the drop to 42 quid too - but since I already have 2 I thought I'd better not get another

I also seem to have got the 'bug' that so many told me abt before. I love my MRCE, but of late - I ve been sniffing abt a TE2 and AP... gggrrrr this hobby is very frustrating!!

Nate

• 3 weeks later...