Fibreglass Helmet (Ebay find)

Cloudlessbluesky

I've generally gotten the gist of things that:

A: Fiberglass helmets are while, not bad, heavy and generally frowned upon.

B: EBay is a most wretched hive of scum and villainy.

Thus, after seeing this:

http://cgi.ebay.ca/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewIt...em=250291459031

I'm pretty confused, because to my untrained eye that looks like a pretty nice bucket (look at me using the terminology).

Or, is this just a recast of a helmet intended for display only?

Thoughts?

(ps I'm new at this so please be gentle)

sean

Thats a recast and although it may seem nice to you, to most everyone else it will be soft and unusable. Stay away from that one for sure.

:)

Thats just the kind of info I was looking for, thanks for the heads up.

The only reason I'm looking at things like this is I'm waiting to hear back from the maker of the RT-mod.

Cheers TK-4510

s

Trust Mike. Here is something similar that I posted on another thread "A list of reason why I wouldn't get it.

1. Recast Recast Recast Cucblac is a know recaster( They make money off the people who work hard to bring a good product.) I have learned my lessons and now only buy from people I can trust( Mike TK-4510 does a great finished TE2, AP, TE2, SGB No TK's but a ton other helmets) also you risk being labeled as a supporter of recaster and legit sellers may not sell to you

2. Fiberglass. Some people like it but it can get heavy and if it breaks or chip can be difficult to repair

3. It is in Bolivia so cost with what the auction is at now you are going to spend close to $300 way too much for that crap

I Would contact AP and get a flawed kit for $200. yes I said flawed but trust me they have strict quality and people here can attest to that.

This is just my quick thoughts but in the end it is your money.

It looks a little odd to me...something not quite right about the look.

The original helmets were Hdpe and abs

They are so much better than fiberglass buckets