A pretty short trooper

Triplet99c

Hello all! My name is Taylor and my BBB day for Anovos was just a few days ago! :D Yay! I was told that it would be very helpful to create a build thread on here as it is my first time building a TK costume, or any costume for that matter. Anyways, I am a female and am only 5'1" so I have quiitttee a bit of trimming to do! I trimmed the forearms today and they are pretty large on me. I hope I can figure out where to trim everything when the time comes! Stay tuned! 

FB_IMG_1534045068351.jpg

FB_IMG_1534045081031.jpg

• Like 1

Hello and welcome aboard, nothing better than BBB’s.

There are lots of build threads on the forums for the heightwardly challenged, lots of research is the key to putting together any armor. So have a read through and check out what others have done on their builds.

Good luck with the build.

• Like 1

Welcome Taylor and congrats on the BBB day. Two threads you'll want to check on is the one I sent you earlier and jenechos build. Sorry don't have a link for hers. I would also like to point out that a photo hosting site would be a good idea as not all the members have fb access. So something like Flickr, imgur or tapatalk are good ones. Now let the fun begin on your build and never be afraid to ask questions. Good luck on your build.

Sent from my VK815 using Tapatalk

Just came across this from Mike (aka TK-1636) on building for smaller troopers https://youtu.be/6OQdhlBL_d4. I heavily relied on his videos as well as Tony's (UKswraith) Anovos build thread.

Little update: started working on the back part of the forearms today. Got the first one trimmed out fine, since it only had one cut line, though the second piece (#19 in the Anovos kit) has two cut lines, but only on one side. Been told I should cut from the uppermost line on the side that has two cut lines, since I am small.

20180812_115932-min (1).jpg

Edited by Triplet99c
  • Like 1