Preventing Ab and kidney overlap

Hi folks,
I’ve just been approved at basic level but I’m just making some adjustments to my RS commission build.

Because I’m on the slimmer side, I get the ab and kidney plate overlapping, which I understand is something to avoid. I had a suggestion to add foam to the ab plate to pad it out at little and this helps but I’m finding I’m not getting an even seam on the right side, it’s wider at the bottom than the top. I’ve adjusted the belt in terms of tightness but struggling to find a happy medium.

a1c816724c7dc6192ab9903b11a9daab.jpg

So in terms of questions:
1. Am overthinking this? I’ve not gone for an idealistic build so am I expecting it to be symmetrical when it shouldn’t be?

2. If this can/should be avoided, what adjustments can be suggested?

Thanks all,
Tim

Sent from The Empire

Are you able to take a pic of the other side, and the strapping inside. Also a pic without the belt on at all. I'm very new to all this, but those pics may help the more experienced guys come up with ideas to help.

Sent from my SM-A715F using Tapatalk

• Like 1

Thanks Mr T. Really pleased with the armour. Being on the shorter and slimmer side, it’s just presented a couple of minor issues to sort but no doubt the kind folks on here will lead the way

Sent from The Empire

• Like 1

In my experience you won't find a more helpful bunch!

Only thing I can spot right now is that your belt is sitting pretty low at the front. Ideal position is that the top of the plastic part is just covering the bottom edge of the lowest buttons. I'd be surprised if that in itself is causing your issue, but it's the first thing that jumps out to me.7ca2ade4e7a1435c847752a8b3d20d83.jpg

• Like 1

Here are images without the belt. As you can see, the right hand side is wider at the bottom (because of the the single snapping point) but is not really being remedied by the belt.