Confusion on Building/Buying/Ordering ESB Armor

Surftrooper

First off, let me state that I am an armor newbie.  I've never build or bought a TK costume but have read many of the threads so as a little knowledge in the hands of a newbie is probably dangerous, let me apologize in advance if my question seems laughable to any of the seasoned veteran troopers out there who have fought in the Outer Rim. 

I like the ESB style armor the best and that is what I'd like to wear.  It seems to me that the armor kits for sale are mainly ANH derivatives so how does one acquire an ESB style costume?  Is it a matter of buying an ANH costume and modifying it to an ESB?  Or does only the helmet need modified?  Or are there sellers out there of kits for the ESB style?  Is my question a moot point since the ANH armor was basically recyled for shooting ESB?  Am I under the influence of a Sith Lord that is clouding my judgement?

Thanks for reading!

Best,

Surftrooper

Orange County, CA

Edited by Surftrooper

The differences in ESB vs ANH are:

Handguards are plastic clamshells not latex flat plates

the holster is on the right and is on the belt with loops not rivets

The Helmet has a black painted frown, and the tears and tube stripes are decals or stickers.

Thats pretty much it, you can get into more hitpicky things like silk glove liners and sewn on handguards but basically the above list handles ESB.

That being said nearly all armor makers offer clamshell handguards.  TM, and RS both do, and I am fairly sure most others do as well.

The armor for ANH and ESB are the same.

The belt is the same, you just have to buy a looped ESB holster instead of a holster you rivet on like in ANH.