Just bought Jedi robe Stormtrooper set. Is it really that bad?

First off I am new to Star Wars costumes. I always wanted a stormtrooper outfit and was looking for a finished stormtrooper outfit and came across Jedi-robe.com. That's about the only one I seen online. The rest were all kits.

Of coarse after I ordered it I found out about the 501st and found this site.

Question is the Jedi robes full stormtrooper that bad? It's on the way here so I don't have a choice. They claim it is used in the 501st legion club. I was looking at The 501st costume requirements and the only issue I see is that it does not have a canvas belt.

What else should I be aware of with the Jedi robes stormtrooper?

Where can I get a better stormtrooper costume? I have the chance to get a first generation FX armor, but I will have to put it together. Is that a bad kit as well?

Please post your opinion and any links or contacts to better armor

Thanks

Try checking out this forum "The various types of armor and where to get them"

http://www.whitearmor.net/forum/index.php?showtopic=11538

My Jedi-robe order was in their store ready to ship that day when I first discovered FISD. Got it cancelled in the nick of time. A few pages in that forum is a guy who bought from there and he posts pictures. He also modded his suit to 501 standards. He could help you out info wise.

Dan,

I hate to be so blunt but unfortunatley it is, in fact, that bad.

If you look in the forums there are threads realted to the particular problems with the Jedi-Robe armor. (and there are many) I am sorry you didn't find the FISD first because when it comes to most commercially available armor...

"It's a trap!"

However, it isn't all so negative as it seems. You can easily resell that armor on ebay, or simply inquire with Jedi-Robe about a return and a refund. I think that has been known to have happened before.

Please consider one of the many reputable manufacturers found here: