Armor Question for "large" Trooper

Hi everybody.

After reading trough the "Getting Started" Section I came up to the question what armor to pick for bigger troopers like me? I will go for the ANH Trooper.

Im at 233lbs and not quite sure which armor is more suitable for me? I would have prefered Troopermaster but after things I red Im

quite sure it isnt the right thing size concerning. So what would you experienced Troopers say to this?

Regards Lars

Any armor can be made to fit any physique with enough work, but some kits definitely lend themselves to certain body types. For the larger trooper, AM and RT Mod are considered to be the safest choices. There's a thread around here that actually does a decent job doing a side-by-side comparison of the two.

Edited by gmrhodes13
link not working removed

Okay, that sounds like some options ^^. Im 182cm, so round about 5' 11½" if i transfered right. Yeah, due to the fact that Im new to the Stormtrooper Section I will go for a safer way of assembling so an armor which is more likly for th ebigger guys, even if is must say that the TM Armor just looks great!

Regards Lars

Guest jedislayer5000

AM if your not looking to spend alot of money, if you have alot to spend them RT-MOD, theyre both the biggest, both fan sculpts so you shouldnt have to add any shims like you definitley would on a screen accurate suit

On 12/21/2010 at 6:02 AM, Daetrin said:

I'd also suggest RT as he's excellent for guys with big builds.

This is my EIB Submission pics w/ RT-Mod. I'm 6'00 250.... you'll be fine. :D Plus, Rob is awesome to work with! He will take your measurements & manipulate his molds to closely match you as possible.

----------

Edited by gmrhodes13
link not working removed

I know AM is not the most screen accurate, but my friend here has it, and he sure looks nice and shiny compared to the other guys. Really stands out in the crowd :) For the price, it'd work on you, and look great while doing it.