My DLT-19 build

dblcross

So I'm searching for Blaster electronics from old toys to install in my DLT-19 after reading about @gmrhodes13 using toy electronics and was wondering if anybody had luck with gutting an old 1996 Lucas Films E11 blaster like the one pictured?  uCxP9ix.jpg

I have some experience with electronics and soldering because of my profession as an electrician, but I've never done any coding or worked with Adrino or Rasberry

I'd hate to tear it up if it's not going to work. And if it's not a good choice can anyone suggest a better blaster or a seller of blaster electronics?

• Like 1

39 minutes ago, dblcross said:

So I'm searching for Blaster electronics from old toys to install in my DLT-19 after reading about @gmrhodes13 using toy electronics and was wondering if anybody had luck with gutting an old 1996 Lucas Films E11 blaster like the one pictured?  uCxP9ix.jpg

I have some experience with electronics and soldering because of my profession as an electrician, but I've never done any coding or worked with Adrino or Rasberry

I'd hate to tear it up if it's not going to work. And if it's not a good choice can anyone suggest a better blaster or a seller of blaster electronics?

See these come up from time to time on eBay, I used to get quite a few until words like "gun" and "blaster" have been flagged in shipping so they would not send overseas. A later version of this blaster (Disney stores) had a selector what switched from "stunt" to "hero" modes.

I also used any cheap electronic blasters that have a sound board, you can't always get the right sound but similar and they are usually a lot cheaper.

16 minutes ago, gmrhodes13 said:

See these come up from time to time on eBay, I used to get quite a few until words like "gun" and "blaster" have been flagged in shipping so they would not send overseas. A later version of this blaster (Disney stores) had a selector what switched from "stunt" to "hero" modes.