Anovos build

Alex1971

Hello,

This is my first build and I have the Anovos OT armor.  I am shooting for Centurion level if I can.  I have just started cutting out the biceps and I have a few questions.

All I have done is cut along the trim lines, I have not sized it to me yet and will straighten them out better and sand them down at that point.

1) On one side the pieces line up perfectly on the top and bottom but on the other side the top is longer, I am worried that this will get worse when I size it down a little, is there something                         that I need to do? Or does the cover strip hide that issue?

2)  Does it matter what half I use to size it down, the outer arm piece or the inner arm piece?

3) How much of the return edge do I trim off on the top and bottom?

Thank you,

Alex

I have updated the photos using IMGUR, I hope that it works now!

j1QNFua.jpg

PLEjkh5.jpg

wilGaL1.jpg

Edited by Alex1971
hopefully fix photos

Hi Alex,

Welcome aboard. :-)

Not sure if it’s just me, however, I can’t see your images. I’d suggest using the BBCODE option on Imgur or using the free Tapatalk app to upload images. :-)

Dan

Hi mate and welcome! A picture says a thousand words and it'll be much easier for us to help you if you can display them properly here. I've made a tutorial you can follow here on how to post images:

But to answer #3 about return edges. Return edges will give the illusion of thickness, but are really up to comfort. No return-edge on bottom of shins and wrist-side of forearms is both very comfortable mods and also good for higher levels:duim: If you are going for the bracket-strapping system you also need some for the torso sections.

Edited by Ensi

Hi and welcome Alex. Glad you got your photo issues sorted out, I had the same issue when I first got on here as well.