Almost finished! Test Fitting. Comments Welcome

OBIROYKENOBI

Quick history: I bought this armour many years ago from a member of the 501st on ebay. He stated that he was too busy to build it as he already troops as a biker scout. I still have a few adjustments to make for correct fitting. This is my first time wearing it!! I have no idea what kind of armour this is. Any help as far as identification would be appreciated. Sorry for the iPhone pics! Yes I know my forearm is twisted!! :)post-19548-0-24971500-1392675114_thumb.jpgpost-19548-0-87865800-1392675115_thumb.jpg

has the cod been cut or shortened?

raise the belt just a tad.

also you're going to need to replace the helmet as FX/AM style lids won't be approved.

recomend scootch on here.

I need to see the armor from the sides and back too..

because you might need to replace the chest and back plates as well... as the AM backplate has also been removed from base acceptance.

it looks like this is the old AM sculpt?

you will need to move the drop boxes in to the edge of the belt

and might want to make some small adjustments to the thighs.

Edited by TK Bondservnt 2392

See what you can do to raise the belt (snaps into the ab are what a lot of us use) and pull your shoulders forward a bit. I use a thin elastic band across my chest under the chest piece to "cheat" my shoulder's more forward. 

I also recommend your left thigh - put padding inside it just above your knee but 90 degrees to the left (so it's the outside of your leg, INSIDE your armor). This should help with the sniper issue.

Lastly I recommend you glue the front of your shoulder bridges down. There is no substitute for the sharp looking glued-down look. If it is glued, heat it a bit and glue it down more so it's flush.

I don't mean to sound mean, but you really, really, really should replace that helmet. :)