Hook instead of thermal detonator

Hi,

i still have my thermal detonator unassembled over here, but i'd prefer to have this hook thing that Luke has when using the TK armor on the death star. You know what i mean? Does anyone here have a tutorial for making this or knows someone who sells it?

Thanks in advance

Andrea

• Replies 68
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

The closest reference I found is the one on WAC's site:

--------

Edited by gmrhodes13
link not working removed

• 1 month later...
No biggie! Hmm, looks like I'd have to fabricate the whole thing, including the hook. That seems to be the hard part...

I am going to give this a try... I am a machinist and might be able pull off the hook. Ill keep you posted... If anybody has a high res pic that would be great!

you could use one of those key holder wire spring loaded things for the "rope". the box would have to be fabbed though... Might be easier out of light sheet metal painted white.

hmmm... got my puzzler puzzling....

So I am looking at the photos of this thing... I realize two things...

1. The detailed picture seems to be diffrent from the one Luke is using. This one looks like someones attempt. It is way easyer to make though.

Luke is holding what looks to be a "threaded" (for lack of better terms) handle attached to a three pronged hook.

2. Does the hook have to work. I cant for the life of me figure out how to make the tines (or hook grapples) work. From the pictures I cant see any hinges. To be cannon did the hook part work or were there two props?

I guess I want to know how you all think the prop should work, then Ill have a better idea on where to take the design next.

Now, where did I leave that free time?... I know its around here somewhere...

Great idea.

I don't think that the hook would need to work,just look good on the belt.

Whew... I can do this alot easier with out the hooks moving. Ill get you pics as soon as i get one done.