storage cases

Eric

ok so im not totally sure if im posting this in the right area, but i do have a question... i'm still very new to all of this.

ok so once i put all of my suit together and stuff, whats the best way to store it? i dont have a mannequin, nor do i plan to any time soon... so when im not trooping or just doing w/e at random with my outfit, whats the best way to store it? just a suitcase decked out just right? or...?

what do you guys use or know of? any thoughts would be great :D please and thank you :P

I store mine in my armor bin. Sometimes I store it where I took it off last. Or sometimes laying all over the work bench in my shed. B)

In other words, it really doesn't matter where. It's gonna be pretty tough and as long as you're not shoving it in a box and putting it under a dripping faucet in a moldy basement it will be fine.

Not a dumb question at all though dude!

I remember wondering the SAME THING!

I just got a large wheeled rubber maid tub.

Like this, but with wheels

---------

You can find them cheap at Fred Meyer and the like.

Edited by gmrhodes13
link not working, removed gmrhodes13 2021

I take the armor off, let it dry / wipe it clean inside if necessary. Some people like to keep the outside clean and polish it, others like to leave their armor naturally weathered with scratches and scuffs, its up to you.

I store my gear in a large hockey gear bag. Everything fits in it.

I store mine in a big plastic tot that I got at Walmart for $7.00! Everything fits perfectly. The only downside is that the tot doesn't have wheels on the back like some do, so I bought a luggage dolly for about $28 at Staples to haul it around. I had to get the smaller sized tot so that it would fit in the back of the small trunk of my car.

Here is another place:-------------