Stormtrooper therapist ANH Stunt TK Basic Preapproval

Hi there this is my first time posting in preapproval, look forward to feedback somewhat nervously! I have not used imgur before so I hope the pic links work!

Name:  Gretchen Ledington
Future Garrison:  Outpost 42 New Zealand Garrison 
Armor Maker:  ANOVOS Kit assembled by Gretchen
Helmet Maker:  ANOVOS Kit assembled by Geoff Glen
Cloth Belt:  Trooper Bay 
Neck Seal:  ANOVOS Kit / Mended to fit

Holster: ANOVOS
Boot Maker:  Imperial Boots
Blaster:  (none presently)
Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 60 KG (132 lbs)
Type: ANH Stunt

Photos below:

SYIjtkF.jpg

XjQfvO9.jpg

XCBrqHM.jpg

j335Nn6.jpg

Yim3Wmn.jpg

K9SiXKH.jpg

YApgvKX.jpg

3ulyJsl.jpg

67sRene.jpg

Hey Gretchen looking great. The only area I can see your GML calling out at basic would be the unpainted thigh ammo pack rivet/s, they should be white. 

Other areas that will need to be resolved if shooting for EIB or above would be the following:

1. Hovi tip mesh incorrect (mesh weave not heavy enough)

2. Over spray on frown teeth

3. Ab plates shouldn't have any return edges 

4. Left side Ab to Kidney should have zero gap

Beautiful job on your build :jc_doublethumbup: 

Great Looking armor Gretchen!  Easy for basic and a couple of adjustments for higher levels.  :salute:

Adding to what Tony said:  Ab buttons panel could be flat with no return edges.

Reference Image

sRdlxey.jpg?1                                     M5peUVL.jpg?1

• Like 3

Nice work, just to add to the above comments, just on your side you can see the butt plate is away from your kidney, you could try tighter strapping or I came up with a V tab idea that works quite well.

XCBrqHM.jpg

With a heat gun you bend strips of ABS plastic into the shape of a V, only glue one side and the other remains free to allow movement when you bend. Just helps stop the butt plate from pushing back from the back plate.

Q6j9pfd.jpg

qrjihT5.jpg

Great work and good luck with approval

• Like 2