Basic / Simple Hasbro E-11

Hi all.

This is my first build of anything. I was very nerves and not sure how this would turn out so I didn't post process as it happen, just in case I would get really stuck. Was fun to see what you can do when trying new things. Big thanks for all the earlier topics about changes the Hasbro. It was a big help.

First is the "before" pic. The blasters arrived, I got 2 of them together since it was really the only person how would ship them to me without costing more then the blaster it self.
Mynd1.jpg

Then the first cuts. The front nozzle and the scope. I don't have a dremmel so I used hacksaw and a box cuter.

Mynd2.jpg

Mynd3.jpg

Mynd4.jpg

Sanded down the legal stuff.

Mynd5.jpg

I also cleared out the cross hair. Again, no dremmel so I used a drill and then cleaned it with box cuter and sandpaper.

Mynd6.jpg

Some more drilling.

Mynd7.jpg

Then gluing the parts on. Had a small trouble with the glue I used, it got yellow and "bubble" but luckily it did hold and there was no mayor caps. 

Mynd8.jpg

Then stared to paint. I put 3 layers of spray paint. One grey primer, one silver and then black.

Mynd9.jpg

Mynd10.jpg

Paint done. On to weathering. I used this video to help me see where to start and the basic of dry bruising

The weathering part did go allot better than I was expecting. I was dreading to start on it but when I did, it was so much fun I might have over done it a little bit. I just didn't want it to end lol.

Mynd11.jpg

Mynd12.jpg

Mynd13.jpg

Mynd14.jpg

Mynd15.jpg

Mynd16.jpg

The completed vs the original.

Mynd17.jpg

And now it is resting in the trophy case :jc_doublethumbup:

Mynd18.jpg

It was a "blast" to build. Even thou it was a very basic build and nothing to fancy. I am really happy with it and shown myself that this isn't to hard. Specially when there is so much information here in the FISD. 

Now I just have to what for my armor before I get started on the other one :smiley-sw013:

-Tommi