Forearm advice

I just started building my AP armor and started on the forearm pieces. I having a little difficulty putting them together. I have it all trimmed like I want, but it just seems like the top flares out too much over the bottom piece. When I squeeze it it fits like I want, but I'm not sure if it looks at all right. I attached a couple pics from the inside and the outside of the forearm. Really need some advice, but please be gentle it's my first build... :unsure:

post-1130-1197686703_thumb.jpg

post-1130-1197686747_thumb.jpg

You're going to have to glue those bad boys to avoid this. Otherwise, I think that's just how it's going to look. I have my top seams glued for a nice look and then the bottom seams are velcro and look like yours and they don't close tight either.

I would Butt the front up against eachother so they are equal, because you will prolly have to trim a little off the back anyways... It looks better for presentation purposes people will look at the end of your forarms more than the elbow part anyways, same goe's with the biceps, shins, & thighs ...stand buy for pics B)

AP says use velcro on your seams but you will need to use glue on at least one seam per piece as the other guys stated. I would hold off on glueing the shin pieces until you have your boots. Getting the shins to fit over the boots properly can be a bit tricky with AP.

see, just butt them up correctly in the front then trim the back like so... :)

kG6flmR.jpgCryN7fi.jpg

Edited by gmrhodes13
photos updated gmrhodes13 2021

AP says use velcro on your seams but you will need to use glue on at least one seam per piece as the other guys stated. I would hold off on glueing the shin pieces until you have your boots. Getting the shins to fit over the boots properly can be a bit tricky with AP.