BJ's TK build

Hi everybody! I've had some second-hand FX armor that I've been messing with for about 6 months now and I figure its about time to try and get it approved. The armor is FX, but the shoulder bells are ATA. I had to get new ones since the ones that came with my armor were chopped up too badly. The helmet is a modded EFX that I already had & figured it looked a lot better that the FX lid.

I've had to really shim the thighs so they'd fit, but my main concern is the back of the thighs were hacked up and are missing some details where the back of the knees are.

Please tell me what you think. Thanks!

CIMG5078.jpg

CIMG5079.jpg

CIMG5080.jpg

CIMG5081.jpg

CIMG5082.jpg

CIMG5083.jpg

CIMG5060.jpg

CIMG5054.jpg

CIMG5055.jpg

CIMG5052.jpg

CIMG5063.jpg

Looking good. Few thing's that I'd change if it were me. Cut a bit off the bottom of the chest piece so you can see all the ab details. Cut the back plate so it doesn't sit too low and cover alot of the kidney plate.

Entierly up to you of course. Just my 0.2

You probably will get approved as it is, but your GML will let you know. Were you going for a specific style or just generic Stormtrooper? The holster is an ESB style and should be on the right. However, if you're going ESB you'll need to paint the frown black too. The left shoulder bell looks like it can be trimmed further because I see the mold line. You could cut more off the chest and back but you'll need to re-form a return edge on them and that can be quite a bit more work. It's not really necessary but will increase the visual appearance. The helmet does look better than an FX. The thighs look ok to me.

For a little more accuracy, you will also want to drop that butt plate below the belt. This will also act to cover a bit more of the undersuit showing from behind. If you are going to keep this as ANH, get rid of the loops on the holster and attach it to the inside of the belt with two chicago screws.

Edited by TKRobert