Jefoid's RS ANH Hero Stormtrooper Centurion Build. First timer.

jefoid

Hi All.  

Well, the title says it.  I've been lurking for a while and posted a few times here and on the Dune Sea Garrison Forums.  (I'm in the US, in Arizona) I have pulled the trigger on an RS kit, including the hero helmet and strapping package.  It now sits before me.  I was reliably informed it would take months to get a kit!  It took less than one!  (OK, that's on me)  Anyway, I've wanted to be a Stormtrooper since about 5 minutes into the movie in 1977, so I am pretty determined to make this happen.  I am somewhat deliriously happy right now. Everyone on the forums has encouraged me to go for Guardian, so here I am in all my spectacular ignorance.  I wrote that title, so I'm committed.

I'll take a second to introduce myself, as my intent here is to post the entire process, regardless of how foolish it makes me look.  I consider myself a fairly handy person in general.  I have some experience with 3D modeling, 3D printing and woodworking.  I have a pretty good assortment of tools and probably not enough clamps.  That's about all my assets except determination and all of you.  I have never done anything remotely like this.  However, in the short time I have spent meeting the folks in the Dune Sea Garrison I have become determined to join the 501st, and do it with Guardian armor.  It seems like a great group and a great cause.

So, I received the box earlier today, but was working.  I just peaked in it, made sure it wasn't smashed or anything, panicked, put it back and took this picture.  And here we are.  No one needs to tell me to go slow.  I'm pretty much paralyzed right now.  If it's not too early, may I begin peppering the stupid questions?  I have read through many build threads, but they're all so skilled.