MTK ANH Stunt Build by F943

F943

Hello all from Japanese Garrison!!

I was very kindly given some MTK armour from a fellow Garrison member, he started trimming the kit but I think he decided to quit because it was all too much for him.
After finally having some time I managed to get round to trimming and sanding the kit ready for gluing, I've never built a TK before so it's all new to me.

MGmyEQA.jpeg

I've only just noticed the magnet seems to have moved up since I last looked, it wasn't like that when I set it yesterday. As I haven't got many of them I'll be slowly gluing bits together, it will also stop me rushing the job.

The Helmet was already assembled when I received it but I did some quick adjustments to lift the frown a bit as I might convert it to a Sandtrooper. Hopefully it's all fine.
I'm also debating whether to hand paint the decals or just use stickers, both have their pros and cons I believe.

6nIgABo.jpeg

1Os0jrf.jpeg

QECi7pn.jpeg

B5cKyv6.jpeg

Yfkezz3.jpeg

yxFlGlC.jpeg

I noticed for the eyes that they might have been over trimmed at the top part so there's a bit of a gap between the abs and lenses. Would this be an issue do you think?
I was thinking of gluing some spare ABS in place and using abs paste to fill the gaps. Or forking out some money and just buying a new face plate.

dZxd00S.jpeg

I mean from the front you can't really see it but I just wanted to check.

Thanks in advance!

Hello and welcome aboard, just a couple of things you could improve on.

• Ideally, the tube stripes are positioned approximately a pencil width from the side of the cheek.

Yfkezz3.jpeg

yxFlGlC.jpeg

You could try to round of the tops of the black area on the vocoder. Also add white paint to the rim of your hovi tips.

• Correct Aerators/Hovi-MIX tips are present. Screens used shall be of a wide type mesh, with the rim of the mic and the inside white or painted white.

KKZqeB8.jpg?2   IMNaNgw.jpg?2  9ZBQOLM.jpg?3  

zDan7Ak.jpg?1