Zanzabar ROTK build

zanzabar

Just got word my kit is on its way from Jim Tripon in the Philippines.  I am very excited to get started on this kit.  If you are going to make a tk you should probably make the best version of it.  The rogue one version is very detailed and it wont be easy but nothing truly rewarding is.  I am also going to aim for centurion on this project.  

I should have the kit in hand in about a week.  I've never worked on fiberglass before, my anh to is abs.  So I have no experiance sanding and painting but I pick things up quick.  

I am mostly concerned with patching the air pinholes.  The bondo I am used to is less flexable than the fiberglassand I'm concerned it will crack under the paint and cause issues with the finish.  I'm sure there is a better product around.  

Anyway.  I will update as I go and hopefully I have enough time before Calgary expo to get this project finished.

• 2 weeks later...

BBB day for me and thus starts the journey to making my ROTK

f9eFBi3.jpg

Everything was packaged well and in good order

M7wKBUW.jpg

I also ordered the undersuit from Jimmy and it looks very well made.  I like having a specially made undersuit for a TK instead of just whatever black clothing I can find.  The neck seal is a little big on me but everything else fits perfect.  I sent over the measurement he asked for And it was all very reliable except as I said the neck.  I'm not happy with the visibility of the zipper on the back of the neck but because I have so much room to work I can re cut it with something else to make it as I like it.

G2BoqE3.jpg

3Nejw2C.jpg