So what's the problem with ANOVOS armor?

Just curious what everyone here thinks. I'm a newb and just got my first kit. It's an ANOVOS TK. I got it for a pretty good deal and didn't have to wait the 19 thousand months it usually takes. I'm pretty excited about it, and it looks really sharp in person. However, when I had a meet up with a few of the 501st guys in my local squad, they inquired about the armor I'm working on. When I revealed it is ANOVOS, the general response was a grimace and the "Ehhhhhhh" that comes along with the grimace, almost like I made a joke in poor taste right after a tragedy or something.

So what's the deal? The biggest issues I've heard of are that some spots are sort of thin, and that ANOVOS customer service isn't the greatest. Is there something else I should know about this kit? Is the quality bad or something? Or is this general elitism nonsense?

WE FEAR CHANGE!:laugh1:

Just kidding. I don't own it but it's not a bad kit. A few friends have it so I've seen it in hand. It's thin in spots but if tou take care of it you should be fine. Keep eye out for stress cracks in return edges. Another downer is no spare parts. And it would be a good guess that there won't be any offered. So that's not so bad considering you didn't wait for it. 

So just take your time and be sure before you cut. Hope to see you aim for the Advanced Tactics section. A TK looks best when they look like they walked off the screen. Ask any questions. We're here to help.

Good Luck Future Trooper!:duim:

• Like 1