Hasbro Doopy Conversion w/ Hyperdyne Labs Upgrade (pewpewpew!)

Cricket

So while I’m waiting on my armor, I decided to jump into doing a Hasbro build.  This is my very first time doing something like this!  I have a Hyperfirm, but I also wanted something with sound and lights for fun.  So not only am I doing the Doopy’s kit overlay, but I’m upgrading the guts with a Hyperdyne Labs e-11 Blaster Upgrade, too.  I don’t expect my blaster to end up super screen accurate, but I’m going to do my best to improve it as well as I can.  Here’s some of my progress so far:

I’ve been getting ideas from Pandatrooper’s Hasbro build:
http://www.whitearmor.net/forum/topic/8838-pandatroopers-hasbro-build/

I used this youtube tutorial for a Hasbro conversion:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IDt7bM2p_3U

And this youtube tutorial for the Doopydoos assembly:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hEwoSCEWRms

Great info here, too:
http://www.whitearmor.net/forum/topic/19872-dm101-doopys-e11-blaster-build/page-3?hl=%20dm101%20%20e-11

http://www.whitearmor.net/forum/topic/32111-fisd-e-11-blaster-reference/

To the build!   :Laser: 
Blaster before the upgrade:  27237338901_db02966187_o.jpg

First thing, cutting off the ends of the scope to open the blaster up.  Opening up my blaster was a royal PITA.   I completely mangled the t-track on the top along the seam because it was completely CA glued on.  I think it took me about a little over an hour to pry the entire blaster apart because of all the inside areas that had been glued together.  I didn’t want anything major to break, so I took my time.  It was very frustrating, and I almost gave up a few times.  The feeling of victory when the pieces came apart was exhilarating!   :peace:   Here's the blaster after sanding and the scope cutting.
27209903562_8d6537b7ca_c.jpg