West Point ANOVOS ANH Build

wreakHavoc309

Hey all,

So I jumped on the forums awhile back last year on recommendation from another Hudson Valley Garrison member and cadet.  I had pre-ordered an ANOVOS kit way back in May and sure enough, it finally came in.  I'm a cadet at West Point and so I've been having to work around building this kit in between classes and athletics, working out of what little I have in my room and having to make sure I have everything stashed for morning inspections.  It's been a challenge, but a fun one at that.

I have a few years experience building armor- made a Havoc Trooper about two years ago now and finished up a custom Mando merc, which got me into the MMCC over the summer- so I was really looking forward to doing my first real movie accurate armor.  I'm about 8 days into the build with only the thighs and shins to be finished, but I documented the work along the way, so I'll try and upload the different phases of the projects as soon as I can.

Please feel free to critique, make suggestions or comment on my work.  I am always looking for assistance on my work so I can make it the best that it can be.  My experience with Stormtroopers is limited, so any advice is helpful.  So far, my main reference has been from ukswrath's build, which looks pretty amazing.  I'm hoping to bring mine up to Centurion one day, but I'll take that one step at a time.

Anyway, so here's a picture from the initial unboxing:

(More will come when I can figure out how to post more pictures haha)

post-25103-0-00520700-1456687433_thumb.jpg

• Like 2

I'm new to building ( my 1st kit ) but I am really handy with tools, I'm try to find the list of tools but having problems finding it. ( if u can point me in the right direction I it will great ) and I'm keep and eye on your building so that I can pick all pointers. Thanx

Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk