Finished My Armor, Small Issues!

Hi everyone, this is my first time posting here, but I've been using white armor a lot since I bought my armor moulds back in October, and I am finally finished! (Almost) So I bought my armor from eBay (yeah I know, not wise), but the armor is made from HIPS at the same thickness as the original ANH suits, and it was cast off of an original suit the seller said (which I think I believe. I've been very impressed). All of the moulded armor only cost me $305 shipped :) The eBay seller's name is MakerofThings! I believe. And he is only selling separate pieces right now it looks like, so I got lucky. Anyways, I have finally "finished" but I have a few 'kinks' to get out. So here are my questions if anyone can help  :)

- Its not easy to walk, especially up stairs, is this a normal Stormtrooper thing? Or should I be able to walk easier? Leg pieces are too big maybe.

- I can't figure out the calves, they just never seem to have a perfect way to put them on, theres always a gap somewhere in the back. Whats the best way to hook them together in the back? And should I just man-up and spend the $120 on real boots?

- The thermal detonator..... I can't find a 2.5in dia pipe to same my life. What are you guys using?

- Anything else look wrong?

jBkk8Fp.jpg

Disregard the calves in this photo

KMdEGvD.jpg

YjFXSdE.jpg

Yeah the mic tips need to be aligned too I know haha

fhlSAhw.jpg

There's plenty of threads about "makerofthings"

Yes, get some real boots. You don't need to spend $120 though. Painted cheaper ones are fine.

The first thing that jumps out of me is the different colors. Although, being HIPS, does that mean the whole lot needs to be painted?

There's plenty of threads about "makerofthings"

Yes, get some real boots. You don't need to spend $120 though. Painted cheaper ones are fine.

The first thing that jumps out of me is the different colors. Although, being HIPS, does that mean the whole lot needs to be painted?