BatNinja's AM 2.0 EIB ANH Stunt Build Thread

BRACE_zps782211a8.jpg

Yup.  Me, too.

I got my big brown box today!   It was all I could do not to take the afternoon off to run home to open it!  Ignore the cat...he ignores me.

am_1_zpsd6f071fa.jpg

I was like a kid at Christmas, opening 20+ little packages of wrap and masking tape.  I seriously don't have enough room to lay everything out!

am_3_zpscb2ab5c7.jpg

I will admit to being overwhelmed a bit.  There are no instructions (a minor disappointment), so I'll be relying on WA.net and fuumantroop (dude, better clear out your inbox!) to assist me.   For starters, I noticed there were LOTS of extra pieces.  As I'm just getting into TK costuming, and have done a little research, I was able to lay aside the ESB handguards, Sandtrooper diamond sniper and cheese-grater plates, but there are a few pieces where I'm still scratching my head.

parts_zpsb7f249e4.jpg

A & B:  Why two belt pieces?  Are they movie-specific?

C: Shoulder bars?  Are they spares or do they go under the ribbed ones?

D: Are these rivet covers for the belt?  (See H & I)

E, F, & G: I imagine these are for the abdomen, but why the different sizes?

H & I: Are these rivet covers for the belt?   Why the two different styles?  (H - large dimples, I - smaller dimples)

Anyway, I'm going to put everything away for right now.  I'm already digging the helmet construction!

::edit - corrected the position of E/F/G in picture::

Edited by batninja
  • Like 1

Idk why two belts come with the kit, but count it as a blessing. The movie accurate belt is labeled A, and the rivet covers are cut out from one of the D labeled buttons. The other D is a side panel ab button for a TD.

C are the shoulder straps for a TD

G is the screen accurate ab panel(you just cut off the excess, see my build) and E is the movie accurate side ab panel buttons(also will need to be cut out to size)

H and I go with belt B(i dont know why they come with fwo different sets)