My Hasbro ANH E11 Blaster Build... Please don't let me screw it up!

Zarlon

Hello all,

Another newbie here trying to find my way through this maze of becoming a member of the 501st :) I've been combing through the forums a lot lately and I think it's finally time to start my journey to becoming a TK. After reviewing the awesome information here, I've decided to go with the ANH Stunt Armor and I've placed myself on the ATA waiting list as well as the TK Boots waiting list.

While I'm waiting for my armor, I'm going to try and complete some of the other items needed for my full costume. As you may have guessed by the forum that I'm posting this in, the first thing I've decided to tackle is the E11 Blaster. I have to start out by saying that I'm totally nervous about this entire project because I'm probably the least "handy" person you might meet. I'm usually the guy that calls "the guy" when things need to get fixed. That being said, I really do enjoy building models/landscapes when I set my mind to it, and I really think I can pull this off.

I've noticed that build threads are a great way to get information and ask questions so that is the reason I'm starting my own thread. I'm going warn you ahead of time that I'll probably be asking a lot of stupid questions but I'll do my best to use the search feature both here and on the FISD forums before hand.

Since I have absolutely no idea what I'm doing I decided to go the beginner route and purchase a Hasbro E11 Blaster off of Amazon. I also have the Doopy Doo conversion kit on order and I'm expecting that sometime in the next week.

IqVENvg.jpg