Chookaboom's Hasbro E11 Conversion Build

Clamps

While PATIENTLY (to not so patiently) awaiting my beautiful AP kit to make its way to my doorstep, I have decided to put together my Hasbro/Doopy Mod kit. So without further blathering, here is how it went.

All photos are iPhone quality. Be kind, I am very new to this kinda thing.

OK, so here is the obligatory New In Box shot of the Hasbro E11 Stormtrooper Blaster. I picked this up at a store closing sale at Zellers, Centerpoint Mall, Toronto.

lpG057H.jpg

Here is the Doopy Doos mod kit poorly laid out and organized:

mQeWTRe.jpg

Matte Clear Coat added, silver on ejection port and a comparison with original Hasbro. I still need to add some weathering, but I hope to learn some techniques from the local Canadian Garrison at their upcoming Armour Party.

YysTBya.jpg

Cool build...I love the custom recticle. You should use it.

So see you to are waiting for your AP armor like me. I ordered mine back on April 17th. How long have you been waiting?

Craig

So see you to are waiting for your AP armor like me. I ordered mine back on April 17th. How long have you been waiting?

Craig

Deposit put down May 1, remaining balance the day after he sent email asking for balance. I know e is behind schedule and very much in demand. So I'll be patient as it will be an awesome product!

Wow, you made that look easy.

Not easy at all. So many oopsie moments Had I simply followed the repeated words of wisdom on FISD, I would not have has to use so much bondo to fix my mistakes :))

So, for all those potential Hasbro modders out there. Open 'er up before drilling the row of extra holes on the magazine housing side. That extra unseen plastic inside is brutally unforgiving.

Secondly. Dremel set to lowest speed that works on either the plastic or resin.

Anywho. It'll be my troop blaster. I'll get a full Doopy E11 for the formal later.

Edited by chookaboom

Cool build...I love the custom recticle. You should use it.

Craig