RINZLERz's R1TK Helmet (Jimmiroquai)

Hi all, starting off my very first build with the helmet of course! After a lot of research and help from people here finally was able to pick out Jim's fiberglass helmet and buy it. Just wondering from people who have bought and used the helmet "kit" from him what suggestions you have and from everyone else, what stuff would I need and what would I need to do for a L1 approval (and mods in future for higher level approval and centurion). This is my first time doing anything like this so any help or support whatsoever would be greatly appreciated! 

I used a modified BS helmet to get my L1 approved. I think my armor can get approved for higher levels with a better bucket! I'll be watching this to see how you progress. Jimmy or  Nico that is the question!

Read the thread in my signature in its entirety haha

My trials and tribulations with my Jimmi kit were decently well-documented, so I hope they give some guidance. And feel free to post any questions and we'll do our best to help!

13 hours ago, TheRascalKing said:

Read the thread in my signature in its entirety haha

My trials and tribulations with my Jimmi kit were decently well-documented, so I hope they give some guidance. And feel free to post any questions and we'll do our best to help!

Yeah I read all the way through it and @11b30b4's build thread too, I currently just have the helmet (which I will just have for a while) and just want to know what materials and paint colors/types ill need and a sort of basic rundown what I should do 

15 hours ago, TerribleBen said:

I used a modified BS helmet to get my L1 approved. I think my armor can get approved for higher levels with a better bucket! I'll be watching this to see how you progress. Jimmy or  Nico that is the question!