ANH stunt kit - starting today

Hello. I’m gaz.

Like many others in the U.K. I have been furloughed. I work in the events industry so god
Knows when we will be back in full swing.

Today I have decided to stop being depressed and start working on this project. I have had this kit for two years so I have no excuse.

I have been a bit scared of starting like many others but I want to confer this fear.

I have a kit from RS propmaster. I brought the helmet complete as I heard it was the hardest part. I want to assemble the rest of it myself.

I have set up an area so I can watch the RS YouTube channel. As they have advised I am starting with the biceps.

Just wanted to say hi. Wish me luck.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

80174c2d7d0a0aad4cb11319dd3a5daa.jpg
32b8dfc54fdaf6271fc619a9ae0200fa.jpg
  • Like 2

Hi Gaz! Welcome to the boards and good luck on your build! I’ll be starting on two builds hopefully this weekend or by the first part of next week, depending on shipping time. Although mine and my son’s kits aren’t from RS, their build videos on YouTube are as great resource and I’ve been watching those as well as CableGuy’s videos in preparation for our BBB arrival. I hope you will start a build thread, as I look forward to following your progress.

• Like 1

Hi Gaz, welcome to FISD.  Great to know you're starting your project !!  Feel free to post photos and ask questions.

I highly recommend for your project to read carefully the CRL of the TK you're going to build,  and as many reference Photos as you can.

Looking forward for your advances. 

Cheers   :jc_doublethumbup:

• Like 1

2 hours ago, countduck666 said:

does everyone question themselves as much as me when they start?