Another NE build

My armor got here this week, so I thought I'd start posting sone progress pic here. I've never done anything like this before, so feedback would be awesome! post-18386-136830504544_thumb.jpgpost-18386-136830510743_thumb.jpgpost-18386-136830521751_thumb.jpg What size cover strips should I use? Sent from my SCH-I200 using Tapatalk 2

Edited by jphillips38

• 2 weeks later...

Here's what I've got so far. Having troubles with the ear peices. Hoe much more can i shave off to be ok? And, do you havr to force the peice to fit?

Still a WIP so still got some tweaking to do.

Sent from my SCH-I200 using Tapatalk 2

post-18386-136913713066_thumb.jpg

post-18386-136913714034_thumb.jpg

post-18386-136913715553_thumb.jpg

Congrat's on your kit. Looks like your getting there. The biceps could be made smaller to fit you better, and that will help the shoulder bells sit better. Just make them big enough to flex your arm, like when you take off your helmet. This is the first NE helmet I have seen put together. As far as the ears go the top of the ear usually  almost touches the ridge line on the helmet, but I am not too sure since this helmet is so new. You may have to trim more off the foot of the ear piece, I wouldn't trim any more off the curved part of the ear, that looks fine. Look at some screen shots of helmets before  trimming any more and use that as your guide. That scratch on the ear can be polished out.  :)  

Yeah, the ears are curved so tight, it almost looks like the mold was pinched.

I tried heating the plastic to shape it, but destroyed the piece :(

Anyone got an extra pair? Lol