I may be an idiot but another hero vs stunt question

Really sorry is this is a bone question or been asked before, I couldn't find it on a search and I'm new to all this... That's my excuse...<br><br>

I've ordered a set of ATA armour which is some way in the future but the helmet will be with me soon.<br><br>

It would seem the ATA set comes with the ears to make both a hero or a stunt suit, but I have read that the hero helmets had more teeth and bubble eyes. <br><br>

Firstly, are the number of teeth on the ATA helmet correct for Hero or Stunt?<br><br>

Secondly, I had intended to make a hero suit, but the eye pieces supplied are flat.<br><br>

Would a hero helmet with flat eye pieces work against 501st approval? Would I be better to aim for stunt? Am I thinking too much into this?

There are four differences in the helmet, that distinguish a hero from a stunt helmet.

The hero helmet has three holes between the teeth, bubble lenses, three bumps and two screws on the ear Piece.

The stunt helmet has four holes, flat lenses, four bumps and three screws.

As far as I know (somebody please prove me wrong) ATA supplies only the parts for a stunt helmet (the two pair of ears being identical), so you are already set with you decision ...

And, yes, a hero helmet with flat lenses will not be approved.

Edited by Bone

All of bone's info is correct. The "hero" helmets for the original film were not just stunt helmets assembled differently. They were completely separate molds giving them a slightly different look used both for the hero TK and the TIE fighter pilot. If you were to make the ATA into a hero, I would suggest taking the time to iron out the 4th and 5th tooth indents leaving only the three as well as opening up the eyes slightly larger.

There are four differences in the helmet, that distinguish a hero from a stunt helmet.

The hero helmet has three holes between the teeth, bubble lenses, three bumps and two screws on the ear Piece.