Questions about Helmets

Hi there-

I'm still new to all of this, so please forgive me if these seem like stupid questions. I've searched for answers but haven't found them, so here I am asking!

First up, a bit of a practical question... I don't have my bucket yet, and I'm sure I will be able to figure this out once I have it. But, while I wait, I'm curious if there are any problems, issues, or concerns I should be thinking about because I wear glasses. Will I be able to keep my glasses on when trooping, or is it better to "go blind"? Just looking for some feedback and stories from my fellow "four eyes".

Secondly, I am on the wait list for a set of ATA armor. This kit comes with a stunt helmet. However, I am more interested in a hero helmet. I just really like the look of the bubble lenses. At first I thought I could just put bubble lenses in the stunt helmet, but I now know that is a "no-no", and that to have a true hero helmet, I'm going to need to do it right. So... where can I find a hero helmet? I have searched and searched and I am not finding an answer to this question. Please help!

Ok, that's it for now. I'm sure I'll have some follow up questions, but for now, I thank you for your feedback.

~Tim

I got two eyes extra my self.

I installed a hard-hat in my helm cos the padding did not work.

It pressed the glases up on the lenses so it wa a pain in the ****.

Did take some time to adjust the hat to right place but when i have it on

it feels goooood :)

I used a helm that is made for use when using a chainsaw.

Keep your glasses on! You can barely see in the helmet anyway, you definitely don't want to limit your vision even further. You'd be stepping on kids all over :lol:

You can assemble your helmet with a low brow, bubble lenses, and the correct 3 bump ears to go Hero. And depending on how you cut the frown you wouldn't have trouble there either.