MG 34 plans

I spent a while today looking for plans to build an MG34, i found some but they didnt look quite right to me so i found a few good pictures of a replica MG34 on a WW2 re-enactment site and it seems the online plans are slightly wrong at the front so i re-did the plans for the main body and i thought id post them here to see what the very clever people of the FISD think ????.... please not too harsh its my first attempt at any plans.

Refrence picture

mg18.jpg

My outer body which i have split over 2 sheets to get the right size as i have allready started building.. (it has 3 pieces, 2 outer and an inner)

mg34sides1a.jpg

mg34sides1b.jpg

...its going to be big by the looks of it so far, like nearly 4 foot long (i think the original was somehwere around 46 inches)

Edited by gh05ty

Wow, thats really nice. If you ever do a run, I'm interested.

The SW version had a few extras like the disc on the side of the grip, a cover over the ammo feed opening, and the T-tracks on the barrel.

Here are some sites with some great reference pictures and info.

http://www.ima-usa.com/product_info.php/products_id/2449

http://www.brpguns.com/mg34.htm

Thanks for the links guys, some will be usefull... unfotunately the only plans i could find online were the ones on the empireprops website which were the incorrect ones (im not saying the original designer did a bad job they are very good plans) but i had to notice they just was'nt quite right.

Not sure if ill ever do a run of them but you never know i may get bored at some point in the near future lol.

Edited by gh05ty