Help painting a helmet!

well, i'm gonna start painting my helmet soon, and i was wondering where do i start?

what is wet sanding???

what primer brand should i buy/color?

i tried a cheap primer and made things kinda grainy for my blaster, not glossy, i want a primer that will be leave a glossy finish, do i even have to primer?

what bondo, should i use?

will the paint dry in a week if i use rustoleum hi performance professional enamel gloss?

thanks everyone, i'm still a newb at these things!

Indeed there are a lot of good painting tutorials out there. I used an OSH semi-gloss black spray paint enamel for the inside of the helmet.. doesnt have to be glossy, I just like things shiny lol. I decided to paint the inside as to make my head and eyes less noticeable through the lenses and looking up from the helmet so no white is visible from underneath. Wait a few days to let the paint inside cure so you can mask off the inside, frown, and lenses so when the tape or whatever is removed, it doesnt take the paint with it

Once it's masked, make sure its all sanded down and smooth. After you've applied the final coats of rustoloeum it will hide some mistakes but not much. Apply a 200 or 240 sandpaper to get any paint already off. Remove any dark colored paint such as the grey that might be on the traps, tears, frown. Get as much off as possible, most of it will be covered by the primer. Apply a higher grit like 400 then about a 600 to make it nice and smooth.

If you have the MRCE, make sure to remove all those bits of rubber from the weather stripping, an exacto works good.