Complete novice builds not bad Doopys E-11

Scotty71

There's so many Doopys build threads around, but this one? This build thread is brought to you by a complete and utter DIY no hoper. Seriously I could make a dogs backside of gluing two bricks together. I was going to buy one pre made. Kinda prevent me from making a really crap E-11 I thought. Then I spoke to a few people at a few troops. I gained a little confidence and thought maybe, just maybe I can do this. I visited a trooper and gained more confidence. I then decided to give it a go. I bought a Dremel, glue, paint, elastic bands, etc. Over the next few weeks I, err, created this. And I'm still shocked that I actually did it.

GvRRUUD.jpg

I documented the build with photos and will gradually build this thread in the hope that it will leave something for other people who lack the confidence to try one of their own like I did. Maybe it will inspire other DIY no hopers like myself to achieve the seemingly impossible as it joins the many other build threads out there. Enjoy the build.

So how did it start? I read. I read a lot. I spent many nights on the iPad looking at build threads. I looked at all the different modifications which were possible. All the tweaking that could be done. I decided which mods I thought I was capable of and began to gather the tools and equipment. Like I say my DIY skills would not be enough to fill a gnats posing pouch. My tool shed was more of a 70's throwback of tools I'd inherited from my deceased dad. I purchased a Dremel. Without which I really don't think it's possible to build one of these. I nearly dropped it when I turned it on for the first time. Thought it was going to take off!