Im a Noob and I need HELP

I do not have a suit of armor, that's basically why I am here...

I am 5'8" about 185 lbs.

I have read many threads that talk about types of armor, where to buy, etc. but I need more help.

I have no clue about building the armor once I get a kit and I am wondering if there is a set of building/modifying instructions out there?

I read that some armor suppliers have an option where they can build it for you so that it is ready to be worn, but this sounds more expensive to me and my budget most likely will not allow that... so I am looking into getting a kit and making the armor myself.

I'm a perfectionist and I dont want to (excuse me) half-an impolite person anything, I want to do it right, and up to ESB standards.

Also, do some of these suppliers have a site where I can view kits and their options?

Sorry for all the ?'s I just want to get this done right, and as inexpensively as possible....

you have come to the right place buddy

This area of the forum is going to be full of wonder for you, young Padawan

Also screenshots

They are the ULTIMATE reference

A ? for you:

When you say you want to get your suit to ESB standard,

Are you meaning Empire Strikes Back style, or the Expert Infantry Badge (EIB) award?

Or both?

(I'm going to suggest going for both, I totally did)

In fact if you're picky, you should aim for Centurion level accuracy or above

Hmm... I hadn't thought about that... I originally meant Empire Strikes Back. But I may have to lean towards both now... I just dont, as of right now, have that big of a budget... so I'm just trying to get the best I can with what I've got...

Thanks, man! Any more support you've got would be awesome. It's been a dream of mine to join the 501st and I'm insanely new at it...

haha, and I just saw that the forum censored my half-butt comment. No offense meant!!!

dude, you totally don't have to spend extra to go for EIB or Centurion-

So long as you do it from the get-go