New Mannequin - 1:1 (Life size) Action Figure

Hi all...

I'm a newbie, so please play nice...grin.png

Hope I'm posting this in the right place... I just got a new mannequin for my SDS stormtrooper armour which I think is really unique ...

I'm putting up a few (small) pics, but here are a few of the reasons why I chose it over a wire and foam one or shop window dummy....

- It was designed specifically for stormtrooper armour and other 1:1 Star Wars costumes

- It's extremely poseable(see photos!) It's articulated in the same places as a 12" Medicom (etc) figure... It's really a

life size Star Wars action figure, which was my dream as a kid...big kids, big toys...You know how it is....

- It's got a really rugged steel/aluminium/injection moulded plastic construction... Some of those poseable foam/wire mannequins

come with a warning not to pose them too much cos they'll break!

- It's adjustable in height from approx 5'8" to 6'6" (172-198cm)... I'll start with my stormtrooper costume on it at my height,

but then I can put it up to full height and swap out the 'trooper for my Vader when I get bored...

- The arms and legs are adjustable in length and girth so I can match it pretty much exactly to my dimensions, so it fits my armour...

Handy when you have short legs like mine...

- The upper and lower torso are adjustable for length and girth...which is also great as I'm not getting any thinner...

- The fingers are fully poseable and the wrists lock into three positions...the right hand also has a clip to secure a blaster or

lightsaber extremely firmly ... No dropping that expensive prop E11... Or your Hasbro/Doopydoos (see photo)... Must get round to

finishing that!

- It came with a sturdy steel disk base which has a "prong" which goes through the heel of the right boot so there's no visible

support... Looks like a giant version of the old Palitoy/Kenner action figures with their plastic disk display stands...