Fitting armor

Hey, everyone. I just recently got a kit and have no idea where to start. First off I'm a gir, 5'1 so I know it will be hard for me to size and I have never done anything like this before. Although that raises the questions I have. I need to measure and trim. Is measuring something you do first and then trim? Or do i have to trim measure and trim again. The latter seems like a bad idea but when I see videos of people trimming online they never mention measuring anything. So for example, say I'd be trimming the forearms. I go ahead and fit the armor to my forearms, but is their a certain size the armor should look like on the wearer? I hope that makes sense because I don't know how else to explain it.

Hey, everyone. I just recently got a kit and have no idea where to start. First off I'm a gir, 5'1 so I know it will be hard for me to size and I have never done anything like this before. Although that raises the questions I have. I need to measure and trim. Is measuring something you do first and then trim? Or do i have to trim measure and trim again. The latter seems like a bad idea but when I see videos of people trimming online they never mention measuring anything. So for example, say I'd be trimming the forearms. I go ahead and fit the armor to my forearms, but is their a certain size the armor should look like on the wearer? I hope that makes sense because I don't know how else to explain it.

Use blue tape to size the pieces to your body and try to leave at least 1/2" of room between your armor and body suit.

• Like 1

Hello and welcome to FISD.

Firstly, what's a gir...??
What kit make do you have?
You should have a local Garrison/squad to help you with fitting etc....

We do things a little differently down here,..... test fit, trim, test fit, trim... repeat... eventually ya in your own TK kit. Never be afraid of using *beep* loads of masking tape to help getting in the armour prior to gluing.

• Like 2