The Eccentric Stormtrooper's ATA Build

Hello all, recently I have gotten my ATA kit. This is my first build with Stormtrooper armor, so advice would be very much appreciated!

So far I have started on my helmet, and I have been following pandatrooper's build thread.

I will try and post a lot more photos in future posts, but as of now despite resizing I can't seem to be able to attach any files. Guess that's what I get for being a newbie on the forums.

• Like 1

So here's the dome.

IMG_5450.jpg.39b87ce0ce5ade43fda5acec5b93fb8d.jpg
IMG_5451.jpg.248f2af7726bae2fd052b37b376054dd.jpg

Now, for this next picture of the dome I am a bit confused if I am supposed to trim the straight parts after the curve ends. I think I am supposed to, but I am not positive. It looks like the build I am following does so, but he hardly seems to take a good picture of the back for me to be quite certain.

IMG_5452.jpg.9634c726c5baeaab57c5a259e84c567a.jpg

And finally, the faceplate itself. I know the teeth aren't done yet, but I was wondering if I was taking off enough material or not for it. The best example of what I think looks done is the first tooth's right gap.

IMG_5453.jpg.f86aa69cb670fd85a1ee1a0becdb670e.jpg

• Like 1

Welcome! I use imgur to host my files, and I think it resizes them for me.

It looks like you need to take more material off. The holes aren't supposed to be round , they have straight lines. Check out these pics for some idea

• Like 1