DD's ANH E-11 Build Thread (First Timer)

Greetings everyone. I've decided to start a build thread. I'd like to preface by saying I'm totally new to this, and read other builds for quite some time before deciding to do a pipe build. I will include some pics here and there. This will be a work in progress. I appreciate all constructive feedback, and while I'm striving for a good blaster to eventually have when my armor gets here, mine will in no no way be 100% accurate to what I see some discussions devolving into mm's and correct 1970's imported paint with pixie dust and unicorn tears. :)

I decided to use plans provided by Aaron (usaeatt2), which he tweaked from a bunch of other people who've worked on them in the past, so kudos to all those guys. I bougth a scope from Striker which has yet to arrive (I really took the lazy route here and didn't want to attack building one from scratch), and ordered some T tracks from Marv. I will keep posting pics as time and life allows (I'm working two jobs), and any input is helpful.

One of the things I got hung up on for a while was 1.25" electrical conduit PVC vs. 1.5". The paper plans I printed simply would not fold/wrap around the 1.5" tube completely as they did when I compared it to a 1.25" electrical conduit pipe. That told me the 1.5" was too large. However, now that I got my DD's resin pieces, the bolt, barrel plug, and end cap are a bit too snug to fit into the PVC pipe. We're talking just a BIT off, not a huge amount or anything. Is it normal to have to sand these components down a bit?

It took me a while to get access to a drill press, and finally got a dremel, so I've finished the pipe which was a real pain in the butt, but think it came out great after some puddy repairs and a lot of sanding. I had a piece of old 1.5" electrical conduit laying around, athe pieces are actually a bit too small for a snug fit, which tells me sanding is in order. Starting a pic with comments on next post.

The 1.5" diameter: