armor for someone small

Guest jedislayer5000

Guest jedislayer5000

im brand new to this and am wondering which kit, if there is any that i can buy that doesnt have to be assembled and is acceptable for the 501st? i have been reading some and have seen that the fx and another forgot the name need to be modified for someone who isnt big.... i am 5'10", 125 LBs, and waist size is 27 (30 hips). im 18 so dont have a huge budget but am also not interested in anything "cheap"... i suppose i could assemble the kit myself if i could find one that would fit me for under $ 800.00 canadian

Guest jedislayer5000

also forgot to add im looking at some armor on ebay by a guy named makerofthings! now i remember reading somewhere he uses cheap material and his isnt very good, but im a complete noobie and have no clue but this grabbed my attention since it looks good and is in my price range EBAY

Edited by gmrhodes13
link not working removed

On 10/21/2010 at 3:11 PM, jedislayer5000 said:

also forgot to add im looking at some armor on ebay by a guy named makerofthings! now i remember reading somewhere he uses cheap material and his isnt very good, but im a complete noobie and have no clue but this grabbed my attention since it looks good and is in my price range 

Do not buy from makerofthings. There are alot of resources here that with a little bit of research you will find a wealth of knowledge and the right path to getting the right armor you need. By the looks of things from your other thread you have already been given some good starting points so i wont repeat what they have already stated lol.

Edited by gmrhodes13
link not working removed

Guest jedislayer5000