tdurden

A Little Tall for a Stormtrooper

Hi, my name's Don and I'm building a TK.

I have been trooping with Garrison Excelsior for going on three years as ANH Vader and acquired an Anovos TK kit. Since I am 6'1", I have little room for error with this build so I've recruited Manbehindthemask to assist (he's actually doing the brunt of the work and, for that, I am very grateful).

I've always been interested in three costumes: Vader, TK, and Boba Fett. Not sure if Fett will ever be in the cards but am excited about being able to troop as the other two.

• Like 2

Hello and welcome aboard, start a build thread and you'll get a lot of helpful feedback, good luck with the build.

• Like 1

Welcome to the FISD Don. I look forward to seeing your build progress.

Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk

• Like 1

Welcome to FISD! Sounds like you're already in great hands :). Do be sure to start up a build thread, and check out of "Getting Started" section!

If you're ever over in CT, give me a shout!  

• Like 1

8 hours ago, tdurden said:

Hi, my name's Don and I'm building a TK.

I have been trooping with Garrison Excelsior for going on three years as ANH Vader and acquired an Anovos TK kit. Since I am 6'1", I have little room for error with this build so I've recruited Manbehindthemask to assist (he's actually doing the brunt of the work and, for that, I am very grateful).

I've always been interested in three costumes: Vader, TK, and Boba Fett. Not sure if Fett will ever be in the cards but am excited about being able to troop as the other two.

Don, I am 6ft1 as well. 

Does that mean I could go for a Vader build? Or would I look too short?

how did it work for u?

Adam 

TK-51948

• Like 1

Hello Don,

Welcome to FISD.

• Like 1