Greetings from the SF Bay Area

Hello everyone,  my name is Brad, and I live in Northern California and I am a member of Golden Gate Garrison.  I have been trooping as an ID/IN/IC-99611 for approximately 9 months, and I have finally decided to take the plunge and start building a TK (ANH - stunt.)  Several members of my Garrison have inspired me, both with their costuming skills, love of things SW, and their personal stories (in particular Sha Sha Chu, Gynnie Lindquist, and many others.)

Where I am at:  I have acquired armor and (some) tools, and pretty much have only opened the box at this point.       It's time to start the build thread, and will do so shortly, but wanted to stop by and say hello first. 

• Like 1
22 minutes ago, Alleged said:

Hello everyone,  my name is Brad, and I live in Northern California and I am a member of Golden Gate Garrison.  I have been trooping as an ID/IN/IC-99611 for approximately 9 months, and I have finally decided to take the plunge and start building a TK (ANH - stunt.)  Several members of my Garrison have inspired me, both with their costuming skills, love of things SW, and their personal stories (in particular Sha Sha Chu, Gynnie Lindquist, and many others.)

Where I am at:  I have acquired armor and (some) tools, and pretty much have only opened the box at this point.       It's time to start the build thread, and will do so shortly, but wanted to stop by and say hello first. 

Hey Brad, welcome to the FISD my fellow GGG brother. Someone will be along shortly with a boatload of information and links for you to check out. What armor did you buy?

1 minute ago, ukswrath said:

Hey Brad, welcome to the FISD my fellow GGG brother. Someone will be along shortly with a boatload of information and links for you to check out. What armor did you buy?

Walt's Trooper Factory, and it looks awesome.  Very humbly looking forward to info (researching aerators at the moment.)  Pics on a build thread very soon.