JFarwell

I’m very new at this so I hope I’m in the right place

Hello and welcome aboard, a great place to start is the Getting Started section, a lot of answers you will find in there to most of the standard questions ;) Good Luck

Hello I’m looking at getting Armor and working on saving up. I’ll get right to it . I’m not looking to join a 501st well not yet it’s been a dream of mine to were the Armor. And I’m just doing research for what I’m looking for. Thanks 

Well if you do decide to purchase armor perhaps looking at 501st approvable may be an option, just in case you change your mind later.

There are a lot of other low cost costume options you can find out there but you get exactly what you pay for, many of those cheaper options won't have information for them here.

Wishing you best of luck on the journey.

23 minutes ago, JFarwell said:

What is fisd?

First Imperial Stormtrooper Detachment. Costumes fall under different detachments, you can find a list of them here

What is fisd?
The First Imperial Stormtrooper Detatchment; the division of the 501st dedicated to stormtroopers and how to build them :)

While you may not be looking to join the Legion (we would love it if you did!), we can still help you with your research and questions. Don't be alarmed if people push you to be as accurate as possible, that's kinda our thing around here. You may call us obsessed :)

Sent from my Pixel 3 using Tapatalk

• Like 1

51 minutes ago, Neb Sgird said:

Don't be alarmed if people push you to be as accurate as possible, that's kinda our thing around here. You may call us obsessed :)

:laugh1::laugh1: Just a little :laugh1::laugh1:

Seriously, welcome to FISD. 

You've come to the right place to start your research in pursuing the dream to wear the armor that we all have a passion for. 

If you haven done so I would start by reading this section here!