Sign in to follow this  
Kevin037

New Member from Gibsonia PA.

Hello everyone my name is Kevin and so excited to be a part of this group. I have never used a forum before so please bear with me.

I'm currently a cadet with the newly approved Starkiller Garrison from PGH and the surrounding area.   I'm working on ANH stunt TK build from Walt's Trooper Factory (WTF).

Not too much left to do on the build.  All my soft goods are here along with my husky tote ready to go. 

I would however be interested in getting fans and a microphone/amp system with static burst when i save up a little more.  I'm guessing I'll find it here somewhere.

I do have a question not sure this is the right area to post this but anyway.  What do you recommend that I keep in my tote as far as emergency stuff like Velcro, white duct tape etc.  Whats in your tote?

Thanks for all your help and look forward to hopefully meeting some of you one day.  Who know we maybe we will be or are  in the same Garrison.

• Like 2

Hello and welcome to the forums, a couple of things that may be of use.

Many of us use an Aker amp 1506 with an Icomm static burst unit, the Aker you can find on eBay for @ $35 and the Icomm online

Fans Tony (ukswrath) has a nice setup for sale here

I use a large hard plastic suit case for my kit and a motorcycle helmet bag, I find the suit case is easier to transport and especially for troops you have to take your bags upstairs. I did first purchase a large Stanley box but found it very hard to transport and take upstairs.

Hopefully you'll start a build thread here on the forums, it's a great way of getting feedback on how your build is progressing, good luck.

Hi Kevin and welcome to the FISD.

Once your build is finished, you can post pictures in a pre-approval thread to have the staff checking your suit.

For the microphone/amp system I would suggest the AKER voice amp, a small and compact solution, that can be enhanced with the iComm to add the static bursts.