tsongololo

Greetings from California!

Hello -

I haven’t been posting on any forums for over a decade, but have been lurking here for several months.

My name is Jennifer, and my decision to actually build a stormtrooper costume got started maybe 15 years ago when I had a dream I was in a costume shop and found a stormtrooper kit. I woke up pretty excited and *knew* I MUST DO IT. Of course the excitement waned after a week or so, but then I’ve had the same recurring dream a few times since then, waking up with the same amount of drive... I’m old enough to have seen ROTJ in the theater when it first came out. Mom thought I was too young to see ANH. I am a mechanic, just not for cars. 

Right now I’m working on a RO Black Series helmet, using the CRL...might as well use Centurion level criteria for reference. I have a few detail questions I’ll post in the RO thread later.

I also got an armor kit on craigslist...I hopefully scored big time with it. It came with an RS Propmasters certificate, and the smaller parts also have RS tags. The cert name matched to the seller, so I’m assuming it’s legit. However, since it doesn’t match the helmet, I’m wondering what advice you all can offer. I’m guessing it would be a bit of a shame (and a *lot* of work) to modify it to RO standards. I’m also not very tall at 5’4” and not sure how easy that kit is to fit. What would you do? Keep the armor and replace the helmet, or go with the helmet and maybe trade out for RO armor? I haven’t seen very much about RO kits. Or just  modify the kit I have?

Thanks everyone.

Welcome long time lurker, first time poster. RO armor is similar put pretty unique in certain aspects. The ab area is probably the largest first noticeable area with the most differences. I think you are probably correct in posting up pics of your armor in the RO section it's current status and seeing if anyone had modded one to work. Good luck, we are here for you and again, welcome!