Sign in to follow this  
Cosmic-leopard

Newbie from England

Hello everyone,

So I'm completely new to all of this but have been wanting to get involved for a long time. I'm really looking into getting my first costume underway however I'm finding it hard to decide on what to pick. I'm 6foot 5 so very tall!  I don't think many TK kits if any would fit because of my height.

So I was thinking maybe I'm better suited at a character who was taller such as Vader, Kylo, death trooper etc.

What would your advice be for a complete newbie ?  

Thanks 

Tom 

Hello and welcome aboard, you'll find a few others with similar height issues around, have a look in the getting started section, and this thread also check through some of the build threads.  Research is the key to this hobby, good luck and hope to see a build from you soon.

Welcome to the FISD Tom!

Glad to have you here with us. We have a few taller TK's in my garrison. I like it. Easy for me to hide behind;)

Good Luck Future Trooper!:duim:

I've read in the past at certain trooping events they try to keep height in TKs similar as they are in film. It would look odd If I was a whole bucket above everyone else. Is this the case? I guess I want to use my height to my advantage as there's not many people I often meet taller than me. 

10 minutes ago, Cosmic-leopard said:

I've read in the past at certain trooping events they try to keep height in TKs similar as they are in film. It would look odd If I was a whole bucket above everyone else. Is this the case? I guess I want to use my height to my advantage as there's not many people I often meet taller than me. 

We have several troopers of larger height, we do try to keep those together and away from the other troopers while having photos but it's not an issue most of the time.

If you take a look through the "tall trooper" threads, you'll find there's more than a few of us your height.